Our History


The Bank of Wyandotte was founded May 29, 1905, having filed its Articles of Incorporation in Wyandotte, Indian Territory.  C.C. Childers was the Secretary of State and Katherine Mariton was the Ass’t Secretary of State signing the Articles of Agreement and Incorporation.  The original incorporators were D.M. Carey, J.A. Hill, C.C. Roberts, J.W. Ratcliff and I.G. Conkling.  It was incorporated with Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) and Two Hundred Shares (200) were issued with a value of $25.00 each.  J.A. Hill was the first President.  J.A. Hill owned 184 of the 200 shares.  These Articles of Agreement and Incorporation of The Bank of Wyandotte were filed in the office of the Clerk of the United States Court of Appeals in the Indian Territory and certified by Wm. C. Freeman, Clerk U.S. Court of Appeals, Indian Territory, Recorded in Vol. 6, Record for Articles of Incorporation at Page 181.

*     The bank has had only four principle owners in its over 100 year history.
*     The bank was started and still remains in the same block where it was originally incorporated, although the original building burned down.
*     It was incorporated to serve its local community and area surrounding and still does.
*     The Bank is a family owned bank.